The Official Home Page of the Eastwood Band Program

BGSU Honor Band
Congratulations to HS Band members Melinda Barman, Aaron Fleming and JaeEun Schermerhorn for being accepted to the BGSU Honor Band, November 16-18.

Tri-M Induction Ceremony


Eastwood High School Tri-M Chapter #5458 held its Induction Ceremony Sunday, September 24 at the Pemberville Opera House. JaeEun Schermerhorn performed Rhapsody in g minor by Brahms. The following chapter officers were installed: Catherine Wasylyshyn, President; Maddie Booms, Vice Presdient; Jacob Booms, Secretary and James Wasylyshyn, Treasurer. There were 10 second year members, including the officers: Billy Barker, Talia Barker, Mary Cathers, Ashley Heskett, Tori Martin-Crosby and JaeEun Schermerhorn. Twenty 23 students were inducted as new members: Elizabeth Arntson, Mason Baum, Bailey Beard, Emily Bolton, Rachel Booth, Kaitlyn Bridge, David Deniston, Tabitha Escalante, Aaron Fleming, Sheldyn Geisbuhler, Cole Good, Shaunna Jubenville, Taylor Lasits-Brooks, Jakob Nutter, Erik Pease, Emily Pustay, Alissa Ray, Cortasha Richardson, Reagan Schuerman, Sydney Sobieralski, Aidan Stevenson-Powell, Faith Vermilyea and Amanda Withrow. The chapter adviser is Mr. Brian Myers, Director of Bands.

The Tri-M Music Honor Society is a program of the National Association for Music Education. It is an international music honor society for secondary students. It is designed to recognize students for their academic and musical achievements, reward them for their accomplishments and service activities, and to inspire other students to excel at music and leadership in their school and community.

Brian Myers
419-833-3611 x1220

Karen Walters
419-833-6011 x1335

Jennifer Conklin
419-833-6011 x1336